Home Bollywood Complete list of winners for 68th Filmfare Awards: Alia Bhatt, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do make clean sweeps with multiple wins

Complete list of winners for 68th Filmfare Awards: Alia Bhatt, Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do make clean sweeps with multiple wins

by Joe Bourn

The 68th Filmfare Awards just concluded at the Jio World Convention Centre. The event was graced by a host of top Bollywood celebrities. The big celebrities on the red carpet were Alia Bhatt, Sunny Leone, Shriya Saran, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Rajkummar Rao, Ayushmann Khurrana, Alaya F, Rakul Preet Singh and others. Janhvi Kapoor was one of the star attractions of the show. She hosted part of it and set the red carpet on fire in a purple dress. Tiger Shroff, Vicky Kaushal and Jacqueline Fernandez appeared at the Filmfare Awards. Gangubai Kathiawadi made a clean sweep in the technical awards category. Also Read – 68th Filmfare Awards: Salman Khan, Tiger Shroff, Vicky Kaushal serve up some of the best looks of the night [View Pics]



In the writing category, it was Badhaai Do. The film, which was a comedy and drama about queer representation, was well received. Anil Kapoor bagged the award for Jug Jugg Jeeyo. Also Read – Salman Khan Talks About Censorship On OTT says – “Vulgarity, nudity, abuse must stop, we live in India” [Watch Video]

Best Film – Gangubai Kathiawadi Also Read – Filmfare Awards 2023: Salman Khan praises young actors. “I don’t want anything, the younger generations should win the awards” [Watch Video]

Best Director – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) – Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Ho

Best Actress in a Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Supporting Actor – Anil Kapoor for Jug Jugg Jeeyo

Best Supporting Actress – Sheeba Chaddha for Badhaai Do

Best Actress (Critics) – Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2

Best Actress (Critics) – Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do

Best Actor (Critics) – Sanjai Mishra for Vadh

Best Film (Reviews) – Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Dialogues – Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Screenplay – Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary, Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Story – Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do

Best Debut Director – Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barnwal for Vadh

Best Female Debut – Andrea Kevichusa for Anek

Best Debut Male – Ankush Gedam for Jhund

Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award – Prem Chopra

Best Music – Pritam for Brahmastra

Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kesariya from Brahmastra

RD Burman Award for Upcoming Music Talent – Jahnvi Shrimankar – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Female Playback – Kavita Seth-Rangisari (Jug Jugg Jeeyo)

Best Male Playback – Arijit Singh – Kesariya Brahmastra

Best Costume Design – Sheetal Iqbal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee for Brahmastra

Best Production Design – Subrata Chakraborty/Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Editing – Ninad Khanolkar – An Action Hero

Best Choreography – Kruti Mahesh – Dholida Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Cinematography – Sudeep Chatterjee – Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Action – Parvez Shaikh – Vikram Vedha

Best Background Score – Sanchit and Ankit Balhara for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best VFX – DNEG and Redefining for Brahmastra

While some of the big stars were absent due to other commitments, the awards this time went to actors who richly deserved the laurels.

Stay tuned to BollywoodLife for latest news and updates from Bollywood, Hollywood, South, TV and web series.
Click to connect with us Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and Instagram.
Follow us too Facebook Messenger for the latest updates.


Related Videos

Leave a Comment