Home » Nick Cave and Warren Ellis Announce New Movie Soundtrack, Share Song: Listen

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis Announce New Movie Soundtrack, Share Song: Listen

by Stewart Cole

Nick Cave and Warren Ellis announce their soundtrack for the upcoming documentary The Snow Panther with a new track called “We are never alone. » The soundtrack will be released on December 17 (via It invades/Lake shore) The film premieres in the United States on December 22. This version of “We Are Never Alone” is unique to the release. the edit you can hear below will not be in the album.

The Snow Panther follows wildlife photographer Vincent Munier and novelist Sylvain Tesson as they explore the Tibetan Plateau valleys for unique animals, including the elusive, snow leopard title. Ellis said of the film in a statement:

There is something in the heart of this movie that attracts you. After a day I realized that I wanted to do whatever it took to compose a whole original piece of music. The film deserved to have its own musical voice. I booked for five days and asked Nick if he could come for a day to write a theme song and play the piano. He saw the movie and stayed four days. In the end we made what I think is one of the most beautiful films we have ever worked on. One of my favorite experiences working on a project. The stars are the animals in all their wild glory, as we have never seen them before, and man with reverence and wonder.

In April, Cave and Ellis released their album Slaughter with the single 7 “. mourning. This month, they announced more than a dozen US tour dates for 2022. Cave depicts HG Wells in The electrical life of Louis Wain, a new biographical film for the title of British artist.

Read about Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Skeleton Tree in “What does it mean to experience an album for the first time as a movie?” on the field.

La Panthere des Neiges (Original Soundtrack):

Attack of the Wolves
02 The deer
03 Antelope
04 The Beast
05 The Yak
06 Elliptical Hides
07 The Nomads
08 The Cave
09 The Princes
10 It is snowing
11 The bears
12 You are obsessed
13 L’apparition: We are not alone

Related Videos

Leave a Comment